Rohit Sharma To Lead India In T20I Series Against New Zealand, Virat Kohli Rested

Rohit Sharma will captain Team India in the upcoming T20I series vs New Zealand.© AFP

The Indian squad for the upcoming three-match T20I series against New Zealand was announced on Tuesday and Rohit Sharma has been named captain of the team. KL Rahul has been appointed vice-captain of the 16-member squad. Virat Kohli, who stepped down from India’s T20I captaincy at the end of the team’s campaign at the ICC T20 World Cup, has been rested for the three-match series.

Topics mentioned in this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *