Stokes, Root Named In ODI Squad As England Name White-Ball Teams vs IND

England announce squad for three-match T20I and ODI series against India in July.© AFP

England Men’s selection panel on Friday named squads for the upcoming three-match T20I series and ODI series versus India. The T20I series will be starting on July 7 at the Ageas Bowl. Yorkshire spinner Adil Rashid has been given permission by the ECB to miss both series to make The Hajj pilgrimage to Mecca.

Joe Root and Ben Stokes have been named in the ODI squad. Jos Buttler would be leading England after being named white-ball skipper on Thursday.

England T20I squad: Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Richard Gleeson, Chris Jordon, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Matthew Parkinson, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, David Willey

England ODI squad: Jos Buttler, Moeen ali, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Craig Overton, Matthew Parkinson, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey

Topics mentioned in this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *